en-us The Rathe Times - articles https://rathetimes.com/tags/pro Flamewave or Nah? Understanding "Value Fai" https://rathetimes.com/articles/flamewave-or-nah-understanding-value-fai Even without Stubby Hammerers, Fai is a strong choice in the current meta. As he's done with Boltyn, Will analyzes cumulative value across Fai's gameplan to create a framework which can evaluate possible card choices. %pm, %11 %b %2022 %19:%23:%04 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/2a794832-d346-4d5e-a503-62e56fb2f044/Banner_flamewave.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/flamewave-or-nah-understanding-value-fai Fighting Fai: A Competitive Takedown Guide https://rathetimes.com/articles/fighting-fai-a-competitive-takedown-guide Fai has made an explosive impact on the fresh Uprising tournament scene. Preparing for him is necessary for any competitive aspirations. %pm, %02 %b %2022 %19:%15:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/824bc22e-3d65-4d2d-b724-53dc41a2e41e/Banner_faifighter.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/fighting-fai-a-competitive-takedown-guide Iyslander on the Road to Nationals https://rathetimes.com/articles/iyslander-on-the-road-to-nationals James Adams sets out on an icy path from the Bleak Expanse to Nationals, seeing strong prospects for the Elemental Wizard. %pm, %22 %b %2022 %15:%00:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/d0ec7aac-e19c-4fa4-ad50-8987fd073638/Banner_icenats.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C61%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/iyslander-on-the-road-to-nationals The Art of Ash: Brewing Dromai for Classic Constructed https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-art-of-ash-brewing-dromai-for-classic-constructed Dromai has been making a strong impression in the early Uprising tournament scene, but her playstyle is anything but intuitive. Kevin offers a core understanding of Dromai's strategy to work from no matter which build you pursue. %am, %15 %b %2022 %03:%18:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/e2d3762d-9eb9-4b20-b60e-40a853a6639b/Banner_sand.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C69%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-art-of-ash-brewing-dromai-for-classic-constructed Always the Underdog: Tips for Maining Outside the Mainstream https://rathetimes.com/articles/always-the-underdog-tips-for-maining-outside-the-mainstream Entering competitive tournaments doesn't have to mean you set aside your favorite hero. Alex shares his tips on honing your skills and refining your deck to pilot your main into any field. %am, %10 %b %2022 %03:%13:%29 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/73716932-d518-4be5-8134-dda3ca8e7e41/Banner_engarde.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/always-the-underdog-tips-for-maining-outside-the-mainstream Starvo's Sunset: Moving on from Bravo, Star of the Show https://rathetimes.com/articles/starvo-s-sunset-moving-on-from-bravo-star-of-the-show Bravo's time as Star of the Show has come to an end. Now that his Living Legend is secure, who should you cast in the role? %pm, %30 %b %2022 %13:%59:%47 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/129d54a7-5746-44c4-b2f9-f97c49644b1d/Banner_MovingOnStarvo.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/starvo-s-sunset-moving-on-from-bravo-star-of-the-show The Next Link: Moving on from Chane https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-next-link-moving-on-from-chane Chane attains Living Legend status in Classic Constructed! So what do you turn to now? %pm, %24 %b %2022 %12:%43:%33 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/dc978e1a-6870-46c7-987b-5a99370e5722/Banner_MovingOnChane.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C2%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-next-link-moving-on-from-chane Should I Go First? Evergreen Lenses to Inform Your Decision https://rathetimes.com/articles/should-i-go-first-evergreen-lenses-to-inform-your-decision Break away from hero-centric axioms and learn to evaluate the evergreen game principles that influence the decision to go first or second. %pm, %13 %b %2022 %12:%57:%02 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/cc28c2b3-3220-457d-90e5-c51505dd1d20/Banner_first.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C14%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/should-i-go-first-evergreen-lenses-to-inform-your-decision Being the Bigger Man: Why My Chane Doesn't Belittle https://rathetimes.com/articles/being-the-bigger-man-why-my-chane-doesnt-belittle At this point, Belittle/Minnowism is an established Chane staple. So why did I pull it from my Pro Tour list? Sometimes you need to challenge conventional wisdom. %pm, %26 %b %2022 %15:%27:%41 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/eab86b57-3fd2-4dcb-9173-4cbe19267330/Banner_nobelittle.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/being-the-bigger-man-why-my-chane-doesnt-belittle Moving Forward without Skeleta https://rathetimes.com/articles/moving-forward-without-skeleta After a strong showing in the recent ProQuest series, Viserai was poised to be a top contender for the upcoming Pro Tour. However, the recent suspension of Bloodsheath Skeleta- a core card for both aggressive and control-oriented Viserai playstyles- has thrown the classic Runeblade hero for a loop. %am, %04 %b %2022 %04:%44:%58 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/468d0177-1a78-41c2-9be5-f41839b35baa/Banner_runeshop.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C69%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/moving-forward-without-skeleta