en-us The Rathe Times - articles https://rathetimes.com/tags/katsu Thoughts and Baubles: January 2023 https://rathetimes.com/articles/thoughts-and-baubles-january-2023 The heroes of Outsiders have been revealed, and it's a great sign for the future of the game. %am, %15 %b %2023 %03:%15:%02 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/d4fbe64f-2633-48ee-b602-d2a011f749a9/ThoughtsandBaubles.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/thoughts-and-baubles-january-2023 FAB101: Katsu and the Ninja Class https://rathetimes.com/articles/fab101-katsu-and-the-ninja-class Katsu epitomizes the Ninja combo line strategy, maximizing the impact of his cards through careful sequencing and hand assembly. %pm, %06 %b %2022 %16:%00:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/5f53db19-8682-4370-807b-69ab7f1901ff/Class101BannersNinja.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C20%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/fab101-katsu-and-the-ninja-class Breaking Belittle: Commoner's Most Innocuous Powerhouse https://rathetimes.com/articles/breaking-belittle-commoners-most-innocuous-powerhouse The Commoner format is a place where unexpected cards can shine in the limited card pool. But what happens when a popular and proven combo from CC and Blitz finds its way there? %pm, %24 %b %2022 %14:%27:%35 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/da72cfff-5c14-4410-9063-2f0341408c37/Banner_belittle.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/breaking-belittle-commoners-most-innocuous-powerhouse The 3 Ninjas Strike Back! https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-3-ninjas-strike-back While many of you may not recall the incredible cinematic effort that shares a title with this piece, these 3 Ninjas are sure to have a lasting impact on the new meta. %am, %22 %b %2022 %02:%16:%16 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/a7e252c1-3859-44d5-9888-c7a072f359e4/banner_3ninjas.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C12%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-3-ninjas-strike-back A Ninja Wanders Into a Festival: Preparing Katsu for Everfest https://rathetimes.com/articles/a-ninja-wanders-into-a-festival-preparing-katsu-for-everfest From the inception of the game, the Ninja class has been a cornerstone of the meta. In the wake of Briar's neutralizing, Katsu is primed for a comeback. %pm, %24 %b %2022 %22:%25:%57 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/a81cc3b3-1f1f-47d5-b814-e7cef5559887/Banner_katsuever.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C136%2C1018%2C512 https://rathetimes.com/articles/a-ninja-wanders-into-a-festival-preparing-katsu-for-everfest Mindfulness According to Katsu https://rathetimes.com/articles/mindfulness-according-to-katsu The difference between an aggro deck and a control deck is often less about the cards and more about the mindset. Derek Watring draws from 2 Road to Nationals wins as he explains how a change in perspective can gain card advantage in a game of inches. %am, %31 %b %2021 %00:%34:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/b69a1e36-b6a7-4e81-9956-e7acf5a68ab0/Banner_blocking_ninja.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C69%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/mindfulness-according-to-katsu Wandering the Road to Nationals: A Katsu Deck Guide https://rathetimes.com/articles/wandering-the-road-to-nationals-a-katsu-deck-guide Off the back of a week 1 RtN win, Max Thomas talks us through what makes Midrange Katsu a premiere deck in today's meta. %pm, %21 %b %2021 %19:%17:%18 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/9a6a343b-412f-4d01-9171-5840179e453a/Banner_FindCenter.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C69%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/wandering-the-road-to-nationals-a-katsu-deck-guide The Aggro Series: Katsu in Classic Constructed https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-aggro-series-katsu-in-classic-constructed In this 3-part series, Hayden Dale explores a side of Flesh and Blood Classic Constructed strategy that has been fairly untouched: aggressive decks. Today we wander into Katsu. %pm, %12 %b %2021 %17:%04:%19 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/1cd64819-4b26-4c32-8b21-e57f3370d169/Banner_katsu_pro.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C20%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-aggro-series-katsu-in-classic-constructed The Encounter https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-encounter In this introductory piece, Kirk explores an encounter between Katsu, and a chance engagement with the brute, Rhinar. %am, %11 %b %2021 %01:%30:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/d6a40efe-f2ad-4978-bb11-9df245f15319/katsuvsrhinar.png?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C28%2C1596%2C805 https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-encounter