en-us The Rathe Times - articles https://rathetimes.com/tags/deckbuilding Dashing into Uprising: Playing Midrange Matchups https://rathetimes.com/articles/dashing-into-uprising-playing-midrange-matchups Dash has the capability to respond to any matchup, if you know how to. %am, %26 %b %2022 %06:%00:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/e2cf14b1-20e3-4e4c-9b11-1ef79b2f2645/Banner_convection.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/dashing-into-uprising-playing-midrange-matchups Playing with Fire: Focusing Your Fai Deck https://rathetimes.com/articles/playing-with-fire-focusing-your-fai-deck Fai, Rising Rebellion, is one of Uprising’s hottest new heroes; and while he may seem like a straightforward aggro deck, there is plenty to consider. %pm, %18 %b %2022 %23:%14:%29 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/48bcd883-c6d2-412d-a8e5-f9cfca45229e/Banner_faistrat.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C61%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/playing-with-fire-focusing-your-fai-deck The Art of Ash: Brewing Dromai for Classic Constructed https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-art-of-ash-brewing-dromai-for-classic-constructed Dromai has been making a strong impression in the early Uprising tournament scene, but her playstyle is anything but intuitive. Kevin offers a core understanding of Dromai's strategy to work from no matter which build you pursue. %am, %15 %b %2022 %03:%18:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/e2d3762d-9eb9-4b20-b60e-40a853a6639b/Banner_sand.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C69%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-art-of-ash-brewing-dromai-for-classic-constructed Always the Underdog: Tips for Maining Outside the Mainstream https://rathetimes.com/articles/always-the-underdog-tips-for-maining-outside-the-mainstream Entering competitive tournaments doesn't have to mean you set aside your favorite hero. Alex shares his tips on honing your skills and refining your deck to pilot your main into any field. %am, %10 %b %2022 %03:%13:%29 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/73716932-d518-4be5-8134-dda3ca8e7e41/Banner_engarde.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/always-the-underdog-tips-for-maining-outside-the-mainstream FAB101: Chane and the Runeblade Class https://rathetimes.com/articles/fab101-chane-and-the-runeblade-class Chane's access to banished power pushed him to the forefront of competitive play, earning him the title of Living Legend. Learn how to harness the power of the shadows. %am, %17 %b %2022 %01:%58:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/39c04c99-f1e1-4528-aa27-a8feffbd569a/Class101BannerRuneblade2.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C0%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/fab101-chane-and-the-runeblade-class The Heroine of Mount Heroic https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-heroine-of-mount-heroic Channel Mount Heroic has become the new standard for Briar. Parker Brown explains how we got there, and if Briar retains the highland going into Uprising. %pm, %07 %b %2022 %18:%18:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/60d10c86-9cb5-4552-8a9a-140180382309/Banner_mountheroic.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/the-heroine-of-mount-heroic Commoner Staples https://rathetimes.com/articles/commoner-staples The very premise of a Commoner format determines that it should not be hard to acquire any cards. Here are some staples you should be considering every time you build a deck. %pm, %29 %b %2022 %15:%48:%26 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/75f91d1d-8254-46c9-abe6-290c2c3f62aa/Banner_commonerstaples.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/commoner-staples Being the Bigger Man: Why My Chane Doesn't Belittle https://rathetimes.com/articles/being-the-bigger-man-why-my-chane-doesnt-belittle At this point, Belittle/Minnowism is an established Chane staple. So why did I pull it from my Pro Tour list? Sometimes you need to challenge conventional wisdom. %pm, %26 %b %2022 %15:%27:%41 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/eab86b57-3fd2-4dcb-9173-4cbe19267330/Banner_nobelittle.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/being-the-bigger-man-why-my-chane-doesnt-belittle Moving Forward without Skeleta https://rathetimes.com/articles/moving-forward-without-skeleta After a strong showing in the recent ProQuest series, Viserai was poised to be a top contender for the upcoming Pro Tour. However, the recent suspension of Bloodsheath Skeleta- a core card for both aggressive and control-oriented Viserai playstyles- has thrown the classic Runeblade hero for a loop. %am, %04 %b %2022 %04:%44:%58 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/468d0177-1a78-41c2-9be5-f41839b35baa/Banner_runeshop.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C69%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/moving-forward-without-skeleta Card Evaluation by Roles: A Value Perspective https://rathetimes.com/articles/card-evaluation-by-roles-a-value-perspective Card evaluation is a key skill in TCGs- one that takes center stage at a new set's release. Michael Hamilton shares his own method of card evaluation, a formula based on the value of a card in each of its possible roles. %pm, %22 %b %2022 %13:%42:%18 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/dda51a7d-3217-4fa8-87c4-e1338a65019f/banner_cardevalrole.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C41%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/card-evaluation-by-roles-a-value-perspective