en-us The Rathe Times - Runeblade https://rathetimes.com/categories/runeblade Fueled by the arcane, trained for the war to come. Articles about the Runeblade class. Does Chane Have His Swagger Back? https://rathetimes.com/articles/does-chane-have-his-swagger-back Is Chane primed for a comeback? Davis interviews Alex Keeler, who piloted Chane to a 2nd place finish at the Cincinnati Pro Quest, and discusses the strategic shift required to get Chane back on track. %pm, %05 %b %2021 %17:%49:%57 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/956464a0-76e7-4b25-bdc5-e144174e2471/Banner_chaneback.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C26%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/does-chane-have-his-swagger-back Building Briar: Sowing the Seeds of Success https://rathetimes.com/articles/building-briar-sowing-the-seeds-of-success In a double feature, Jacob and Kevin explore both sides of Briar's elemental affinity. %pm, %20 %b %2021 %17:%54:%18 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/f9a970ca-bbf2-4aa2-891e-0a549cb47100/banner_briaraffinity.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=2%2C36%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/building-briar-sowing-the-seeds-of-success Diving Back into Darkness: Preparing Chane for the Road https://rathetimes.com/articles/diving-back-into-darkness-preparing-chane-for-the-road Jokerjake7 revisits Chane in preparation for Road to Nationals. Learn how to hone your deck in an increasingly hostile meta, and how to stand out in a saturated field. %am, %30 %b %2021 %02:%28:%55 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/886aac09-67a1-4643-bd46-d18886a03b08/banner_chane_mirror.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=2%2C0%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/diving-back-into-darkness-preparing-chane-for-the-road Arknight Evolutions https://rathetimes.com/articles/arknight-evolutions While Chane steals the spotlight, Viserai is learning new tricks... %am, %07 %b %2021 %01:%11:%49 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/6410b89f-73b7-4771-8cb2-a336938c2472/Banner_Arcanix.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C12%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/arknight-evolutions Shifting Shadows: Chane and the Emerging Monarch Meta https://rathetimes.com/articles/shifting-shadows-chane-and-the-emerging-monarch-meta Jacob Smith, aka jokerjake7, shares his predictions for where the Constructed meta is going, how Chane fits into that, and how he deals with the other contenders. %am, %17 %b %2021 %11:%00:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/ffe8b78b-adb1-4a88-ba5c-cab9bc1cb44e/banner_shiftingshadows.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C69%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/shifting-shadows-chane-and-the-emerging-monarch-meta A Shadowy New Challenger Approaches! https://rathetimes.com/articles/a-shadowy-new-challenger-approaches The Demonastery has its second new face of the Monarch set. Kevin gives his first impressions of the exciting new direction Chane takes the Runeblade class. %pm, %17 %b %2021 %18:%38:%27 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/aea528f3-3516-4632-9bb7-ca5d5701b5d6/banner_chane_earlylook.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C61%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/a-shadowy-new-challenger-approaches Exploring the Fringes: Calling an Audible https://rathetimes.com/articles/exploring-the-fringes-calling-an-audible Each class has a big pool of cards to swim in. Don't limit yourself to the mainstream. %am, %06 %b %2021 %11:%00:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/75d1d8dd-a25a-47bb-b25f-af19d0d2d3b1/Banner_alex_flexrune.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C41%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/exploring-the-fringes-calling-an-audible Arknight Ascendant: Viserai's Rising Star in the Blitz Metagame https://rathetimes.com/articles/arknight-ascendant-viserai-s-rising-star-in-the-blitz-metagame While the spotlight has been resting firmly on Ira and Dorinthea during the Skirmish series, Viserai has been making a place for himself in the shadows. Kevin Brayer explains the deck that's brought the Arknight into the Top 8. %pm, %30 %b %2021 %23:%30:%14 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/94524ec7-c96f-4569-8da8-b2435d5da2b4/Banner_Runeblade_Pro.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=3%2C44%2C1149%2C579 https://rathetimes.com/articles/arknight-ascendant-viserai-s-rising-star-in-the-blitz-metagame Matching Up with Runeblade https://rathetimes.com/articles/matching-up-with-runeblade Prepare your Viserai deck with strategies for all matchups in the Classic Constructed format. %pm, %23 %b %2021 %14:%00:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/a9210f7b-40ab-4b7c-8b92-29536f428775/Banner_Chun_Runematch.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C20%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/matching-up-with-runeblade FaB101: Viserai and the Runeblade Class https://rathetimes.com/articles/fab101-viserai-and-the-runeblade-class For those willing to delve deeply and invest the time to learn, Runeblade can be a complex and rewarding class to bring to tournaments of any size. %am, %11 %b %2021 %01:%30:%00 https://rathetimes.imgix.net/ef8bb63a-30a5-4b98-97d7-a8fe1b95d7d2/Class101BannerRuneblade.jpg?auto=compress%2Cformat&fit=min&fm=jpg&q=80&rect=0%2C20%2C1149%2C580 https://rathetimes.com/articles/fab101-viserai-and-the-runeblade-class